17.1 C
Monday, February 6, 2023

Nw : This time only one Muslim candidate got victory in Gujarat assembly elections, know from where and from which party

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Curated by Pankaj Singh
| Navbharat Times .com | Updated: 8 Dec 2022, 7: 08 pmGujarat election

BJP’s victory this time in Gujarat is special in many ways. This time the BJP has also managed to win the Muslim-dominated seats. Muslim voters were in a decisive role in about a dozen seats in Gujarat. Till now they were getting the support of Congress. Gujarat election

Gujarat electionGujarat election
Highlights This time only one Muslim candidate got victory in GujaratCongress candidate Imran Khedawala wins from Jamalpur Khadia BJP got victory in this election even in Muslim dominated areas

  • New Delhi: BJP has registered a record victory this time in the Gujarat assembly elections. In Thursday’s results, the BJP won 156 of the 182 seats in Gujarat. The Congress, on the other hand, managed to win only 17 seats, showing its worst performance so far in the state. Along with this, 5 candidates of Aam Aadmi Party, who fielded strongly in the Gujarat elections, managed to win the elections. This time also in Muslim-dominated areas, BJP defeated other candidates. This time only one Muslim candidate has won in the Gujarat assembly elections. Imran Khedawala, the only Muslim candidate of Congress, has managed to win the election this time. The one dozen seats in Gujarat which are considered Muslim dominated It includes Bapunagar, Abdasa, Dani Limbra, Bhuj, Surat East, Jamalpur Khadiya. Congress candidate Imran Khedawala has won the election from Jamalpur Khadia seat. Jamalpur Khadia is one of the famous seats in Gujarat, from here Imran Khedawala defeated BJP candidate Bhushan Bhat by more than 13 thousand votes. He will be the only Muslim MLA to reach the assembly this time.
    There are about 11 percent Muslim voters in Gujarat and they play a decisive role in a dozen seats. Also, in 182-member Gujarat, there were 30 seats where the Muslim population was more than 15 per cent. This time Muslim candidates were fielded by Congress, AAP and Owaisi’s party in the elections. On the other hand, no Muslim candidate was in the fray from BJP.

  • Source

    - Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
    Latest news
    Related news


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here