27.1 C
Monday, February 6, 2023

Nw: Qatar Performance Is Worst Ever By A World Cup Host Nation

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Qatar lost to Netherlands of their final FIFA World Cup match.© AFP

Qatar accomplished a wretched World Cup advertising and marketing campaign with a 2-0 defeat in opposition to the Netherlands on Tuesday and bow out of their very occupy tournament with the worst ever performance by a host nation. The Gulf voice has spent a reported $200 billion on this World Cup, while its team are the reigning continental champions after winning the Asian Cup in 2019. Nevertheless the selection to isolate the squad for months in a coaching camp in the trip-up to the tournament, in plight of have them play aggressive video games, backfired badly on coach Felix Sanchez and his aspect.

Qatar were the predominant team to be eradicated from the competition when they lost 3-1 to Senegal of their 2d match, following a 2-0 defeat to Ecuador in the tournament’s opening recreation. Tuesday’s end result capacity they recede out with out a level and totally one scheme scored.

They are most effective the 2d World Cup host nation to fail to carry out it out of the community stage, following South Africa in 2010. Yet South Africa took four aspects from three community video games, drawing with Mexico and beating France nonetheless most effective failing to qualify for the final 16 on scheme distinction.

Every various host nation over the 22 World Cups going lend a hand to the predominant tournament in 1930 has reached the next segment, even supposing in 2002 co-hosts Japan lost in the final 16, as did the United States in 1994. The host nation has obtained the World Cup six occasions, most lately France in 1998, and been the runner-up twice.

Past performances by World Cup host worldwide locations:

2018: Russia quarter-finals

2014: Brazil completed fourth

2010: South Africa eradicated in community stage

2006: Germany completed third

2002: South Korea completed fourth; Japan lost in final 16

1998: France winners

1994: USA lost in final 16

1990: Italy completed third

1986: Mexico lost in quarter-finals

1982: Spain eradicated in 2d community stage

1978: Argentina winners

1974: West Germany winners

1970: Mexico lost in quarter-finals

1966: England winners

1962: Chile completed third

1958: Sweden runners-up

1954: Switzerland lost in quarter-finals

1950: Brazil runners-up

1938: France lost in quarter-finals

1934: Italy winners

1930: Uruguay winners

Featured Video Of The Day

Fight With Federation, Now not Government: Wrestlers Amid #Metoo Protests

Subject issues talked about listed here


- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here