21.1 C
Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Nw: Hanuma Vihari, Abhimanyu Easwaran among seven Indians signed up by DPL teams

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Pakistan historical Mohammad Hafeez and Zimbabwe allrounder Sikandar Raza are additionally in the combo

  • Shashank Kishore

Story Image

Hanuma Vihari will hyperlink up with Abahani Dinky after taking a immediate shatter to stride dwelling to Hyderabad  BCCI

Vihari, who turned into a element of India’s Take a look at XI, which carried out a 2-0 sweep over Sri Lanka in Mohali and Bengaluru, will head dwelling to Hyderabad for a immediate shatter before traveling to Dhaka. He is anticipated to be part of his crew, Abahani Dinky, later this week. He’ll stride over the vital three games of the season for the crew, and Afghanistan center-inform batter Najibullah Zadran has been signed up by the club for these games.

Easwaran, captain of the Bengal firstclass side in India’s home circuit and additionally on the fringes of the national Take a look at side, which he has been with as a reserve in most neatly-liked times, will prove for High Monetary institution. Rasool will play for Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi, Aparajith for Rupganj Tigers, Menaria for Khelaghar, Jani for Legends of Rupganj, and Gurinder for Gazi Neighborhood Cricketers.

Vihari, Easwaran, Aparajith, Menaria and Rasool will no longer be strangers to the DPL, having taken share in it before Covid-19 struck in 2019-2020. Other notorious Indian gamers, adore Dinesh Karthik, Manoj Tiwary and Yusuf Pathan, be pleased additionally played in the DPL prior to now.

This season, the total taking share teams be pleased been allowed one foreign places player. Except for the Indians, Pakistan historical Mohammad Hafeez will play for Mohammedan Carrying and Zimbabwe allrounder Sikandar Raza will prove for Shinepukur.

Traditionally a 50-overs match, the DPL turned into tweaked to a T20 layout final yr to give national gamers game time in preparation for the T20 World Cup in dumb 2021. That turned into additionally the preferrred yr when no international gamers be pleased been introduced in.

The DPL parts 11 teams, which can play one any other once in a spherical-robin layout. The end six teams then play one any other in the Expansive League once. The backside two teams from the league segment will be relegated to Dhaka’s first division league.

The addition of several foreign places gamers provides some heft to a competition that would possibly perhaps largely be devoid of native megastar energy, because the national crew is for the time being in South Africa preparing for 3 ODIs and two Tests. With the tour save to end on April 12, or no longer it is seemingly the nation’s top gamers will handiest be accessible for the final two weeks of the competition.

April to September is frequently considered as a free window for India’s home gamers that plot no longer be pleased IPL teams. While some head to Bangladesh for the DPL, some others, adore Faiz Fazal, be pleased featured in club cricket in the UK. This season, too, Cheteshwar Pujara will play for Sussex in the English county circuit.

This yr, the BCCI is in the center of of concluding the vital segment – league and one pre-quarter-closing – of a truncated Ranji Trophy, with the knockouts scheduled for June, after the IPL.

Shashank Kishore is a senior sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo


- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here