17.1 C
Monday, February 6, 2023

Nw : Gujarat poll results: From Hardik Patel to Rivaba Jadeja, listed below are prime contenders

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

For Hasty Alerts

Subscribe Now  

For Hasty Alerts


Oneindia App Download


Google Oneindia News

Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja, AAP’s CM candidate Isudan Gadhvi and Congress Jignesh Mevani are about a of the head contenders within the fray.

Ahmedabad, Dec 08: The counting of votes for Gujarat Assembly polls which were held on December 1 and 5, started at 8 am at 37 counting centres covering the 182 Assembly seats.

While the competition in Gujarat has traditionally been between the BJP and Congress, it used to be three-cornered this time spherical with Aam Aadmi Social gathering (AAP) entering the poll arena.

Gujarat poll results: From Hardik Patel to Rivaba Jadeja, here are top contenders
Gujarat poll results: From Hardik Patel to Rivaba Jadeja, listed below are prime contenders (Photo credit ranking: PTI)

Exit polls have predicted a substantial majority for the BJP in Gujarat and if these projections are any indication, the saffron party is all situation to retain energy within the snarl for the seventh consecutive timeframe.

As the counting for votes for 182 seats begins in Gujarat, let’s do away with a uncover on the most crucial contenders within the fray.

Rivaba Jadeja
Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja has contested from Jamnagar North. She is taking on Congress’ Bipendrasinh Jadeja and AAP’s Karsan Karmur. The spirited fraction of the chronicle is that her sister-in-law and partner’s father campaigned for the Congress candidate. Thus exposing the political tussle within the family.

Isudan Gadhvi
All eyes are on this seat because the AAP’s chief ministerial candidate Isudan Gadhvi has contested from Khambalia. He takes on BJP’s Mulu Ayar Bera and Congress’ Vikram Madam. Political pundits predicted a triangular strive against in this constituency although Congress candidate is favourite to capture as it had emerged victorious in 2017.

Advised Video

    Gujarat & Himachal Pradesh election: Vote counting begins this day; BJP takes lead | Oneindia Files*Files

    Bhupendra Patel
    Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel has contested from Ghatlodia Assembly seat. This constituency used to be carved out from Sarkhej Assembly constituency after 2008 delimitation. It is a section of the Gandhinagar Lok Sabha constituency. In two elections held to this point, the BJP has emerged victorious on both events. In 2017, Bhupendra Patel received the seat with 1.17 lakh votes. Congress has fielded Amee Yagnik and AAP has given a stamp to Vijay Patel.

    Jignesh Mevani
    Vadgam is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. It falls below the Patan Lok Sabha constituency. In 2017, Jignesh Mevani received as an just candidate. 5 years later, he has joined Congress and taking on BJP’s Manilai Vaghela and AAP’s Dalpat Bhatiya.

    This seat got right here into existence after 2008 delimitation. Within the two polls held to this point, the ruling BJP has emerged victorious within the seat. The saffron party has fielded Alpesh Thakor who will seemingly be taking on Congress spokesperson Himanshu Patel and Dolat Patel from AAP. On two earlier events, Shambhuji Thakor had received the seat.

    Hardik Patel
    All eyes are on this seat as Hardik Patel, who rose to repute with Patidar agitation, has switched sides from Congress to BJP. That is his first election the set he’s taking on Congress MLA Lakhabhai Bharwad and AAP’s Amarsinh Thakor. Extra importantly, Dalit activist Kiran Rathod has contested as an just candidate. Since 1995, the BJP and Congress have received the seats two instances, every.

    Bhemabhai Chaudhary
    Deodar Assembly constituency is fraction of Banaskantha district. The most predominant contestant right here is AAP Gujarat vice-president Bhemabhai Chaudhary. While BJP has fielded Keshaji Shivaji Chauhan, the Congress had given stamp to Bhemabhai Ragnathbhai Chaudhary.

    Jayantibhai Savjibhai Rathwa
    Jetpur is fraction of Chhota Udaipur district and is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes. BJP has fielded Jayantibhai Savjibhai Rathwa and he’s taking on Sukhram Rathava and AAP’s Radhika Rathava. It has to be well-known that the saffron party has received four instances within the final five polls. In 2017, Congress’ Rathva Sukhrambhai Hariyabhai emerged victorious.

    Gopal Italia
    AAP snarl chief Gopal Italia is taking on Congress candidate Kaplesh Variya and BJP’s Vinodbhai Amrishbhai Mordiya. Italia is an influential Patidar chief and played a key characteristic within the Patidar quota agitation in 2015.

    Sukhaji Thakor
    Sukhaji Thakor, farmer activist and worn secretary of Khedut Samaj Gujarat (KSG), is contesting the poll from the AAP stamp. He takes on Bhopaji Thakor and Sagar Rabari.

    Kandhalbhai Jadeja
    Kandhalbhai Jadeja, son of leisurely don Santokben Sarmanbhai Jadeja, has contested on the Samajwadi Social gathering stamp. He has taken on BJP’s Dheliben Odedra, AAP’s Bhimabhai Makvana, and Congress’ Nathabhai Odedra.

    Pabubha Manek
    For 32 years, Pabubha Manek has been a success this seat. He received the principle three elections as an just (1990, 95, 98), then joined the Congress and received the seat in 2002. Later, he received the BJP and received in 2007, 2012 and 2017. He takes on Congress’ Malubhai Kandoria, and AAP candidate Nakum Lakhmanbhai Boghabhai.


    - Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
    Latest news
    Related news


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here