25.1 C
Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Nw: Asansol bypolls: BJP MLA Agnimitra Paul to face off against TMC's Shatrughan Sinha

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Announcing candidates for by-elections in West Bengal, the BJP has fielded glean together MLA Agnimitra Paul as its candidate for the Asansol Lok Sabha seat. Paul will be taking over Shatrughan Sinha, her glean together’s worn MP from Patna Sahib.

Shatrughan Sinha quit the BJP and joined the Congress. He had contested the 2019 Lok Sabha polls from Patna on a Congress designate and lost to BJP’s Ravi Shankar Prasad. The actor-changed into-politician then switched to the Trinamool Congress and is the ruling glean together’s candidate for the Asansol seat.

In the 2021 Bengal Meeting elections, Agnimitra Paul, a renowned style designer, defeated actor and TMC candidate Sayani Ghosh for the Asansol Dakshin meeting seat.

READ | Suvendu Adhikari takes a dig at ‘Bihari babu’ Shatrughan Sinha with TMC MLA’s anti-Bihar rant

The Asansol seat fell vacant after BJP MP Babul Supriyo defected to the TMC in September 2021.

The BJP has fielded Keya Ghosh as the glean together’s candidate from Ballygunge Meeting seat.

ALSO READ | Shatrughan Sinha, Babul Supriyo to fight Lok Sabha, Bengal Meeting bypolls on TMC designate

WATCH | BJP changed into into one-man express, two men military: Shatrughan Sinha

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here