22.1 C
Monday, March 20, 2023

Nw: Akhilesh, Shivpal, Azam and his son in SP checklist of 159 candidates

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

The Samajwadi Occasion introduced a list of 159 candidates on Monday, which contains the names of SP chief Akhilesh Yadav who will contest from Karhal in Mainpuri, Pragatisheel Samajwadi Occasion chief Shivpal Yadav who will contest from Jaswantnagar in Etawah, and jailed MP and senior SP leader Azam Khan from Rampur.

This was the second predominant checklist introduced by the occasion after it introduced its first checklist collectively with its ally Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) on January 13. The second checklist integrated some names from the main checklist address Nahid Hasan from Kairana who has become a arena of scathing attacks by the BJP for his prison antecedents. Thirty of the 159 candidates are Muslims. Some MLAs who had joined from the BJP have confidence furthermore been given tickets. These consist of Dharam Singh Saini, who was minister of order in Yogi Adityanath’s Cupboard and who joined the SP lately. He has bought the mark to contest from Nakur in Saharanpur.

Roshan Lal Verma, who represented Tilhar, will contest from the identical constituency on an SP mark. Mukesh Verma will contest from Shikohabad. Bhagwati Sagar, who was representing Bilhaur district of Kanpur, has been named from Ghatampur constituency of Kanpur.

(Snatch the total Industry Recordsdata, Breaking Recordsdata Events and Latest Recordsdata Updates on The Financial Times.)

Accumulate The Financial Times Recordsdata App to salvage Daily Market Updates & Live Industry Recordsdata.


- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here